University of Massachusetts Amherst

Search Google Appliance

Links

Industry Advisory Board

"Our mission is to partner with the Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering and to advise on strategic areas of curriculum development, research, fundraising, and outreach."

IAB Charter

Member Directory:

Paul Banks, PE

Principal
B2Q Associates Inc.
100 Burtt Rd. Suite 212
Andover, MA  01810
Phone:  978-335-4517 (cell)
Fax: 978-719-6339
Email: pbanks@b2qassociates.com
www.b2qassociates.com

1981 BSME UMass Amherst

Jim Burroughs

SVP Support Services
PTC
140 Kendrick Street
Needham, MA 02494
Phone: (781) 370-5268
Email:  jbu@ptc.com

1986 BSME UMass Amerst

Gerry Caron

Chief Product Officer
iZotope
Email:gfcaron@gmail.com

1983 BSME UMass Amherst
1987 MS MIT
2007 MBA Babson

Karen Conley

R&D Director
Materials Technology CRL
Saint-Gobain
Northborough R&D Center
9 Goddard Road
Northborough MA
Phone: 508-981-6983

Caroline Down-Lyons

Associate Director, Quality Assurance Customer Support & Product Recall
Group Quality
Pratt and Whitney Aircraft Engines, United Technologies Corporation
400 Main Street, M/S 102-30
East Hartford, CT 06108
Cell Phone: 860-970-7267
Email: Caroline.Down-Lyons@pw.utc.com

1991 BSME UMass Amherst
1995 MBA RP

Gary Epstein

President
Energy and Resource Solutions, Inc.
120 Water Street, Suite 350
North Andover, MA 01845
Phone: 978-521-2550
Fax: 978-521-4588
Email: gepstein@ers-inc.com

1980 BSME SUNY Buffalo
1986 MSME UMass Amherst

Jim Pearson

President
JOP Consulting
30 Meeting House Lane
Southborough, MA  01772
Phone; 617-834-5805
Email:  james@jopconsulting.com

1978 BSME UMass Amherst
1982 MSME Northeastern

Martin Ross

Staff Engineer
United Technologies Aerospace Systems
1 Hamilton Road, M/S 3-2-K9
Windsor Locks, CT  06096
Office Phone: 860-654-3161
Phone: 860-372-8870
Email: martin.ross@hs.utc.com

Srini C. Sekar

Director – Forecasting & Customer Relations
Global Customer Service
Sensata Technologies
Attleboro, MA 02703-0964
Phone: 508-236-2079
Fax: 508-236-1598
Email:schandrasekaran@sensata.com

Tracey Sledge

General Manager
Measurement & Control
General Electric Co.

Email:tracey.sledge@gmail.com

MSME, University of California, Berkeley
BSME, UMass Amherst

John Stuart

Division VP Global Partners
Country Manager PTC Romania
140 Kendrick Street
Needham, MA 02494
Phone: (781) 370-5979
Email: jstuart@ptc.com

1979 BS Finance University of Illinois
2012 UMass Amherst Honorary Alumni

Jessica Townsend

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Associate Dean for Curriculum and Academic Programs
Franklin W. Olin College of Engineering
Olin Way
Needham, MA 02492
Phone: 781-292-2567
Fax: 781-292-2508
Email: Jessica.townsend@olin.edu

BSME UMass Amherst
MSME UC Davis
PhD Aeronautics & Astronautics, MIT

Arnold VanDoren

Director of Mechanical Design
and System Test
iRobot Corp.
43 Sam Cobb Lane
Princeton, MA 01541
Phone: (978_ 204-6387
Email:  a_vandoren@verizon.net

1987 BSME UMass Amherst

Paul Washburn

Principal
Quality Systems Consulting
Phone: (508) 380-2376
Email: paulwashburn3@yahoo.com

1981 BS IE/OR UMass Amherst
1984 MBA UMass Amherst

 
     

Retired Members:

   

David K. Anderson

Sr. Vice President
Alden Research Laboratory, Inc.
30 Shrewsbury Street
Holden, MA 01520-1843
Phone (508) 829-6000 ext. 6464
Fax (508) 829-5939
Email: danderson@aldenlab.com

1980 BSME UMass Amherst
1996 MS Technology Mgt. - RPI

Tom Lyden

Retired Vice President, Manufacturing
Proctor and Gamble and Gillette
48 Lizotte Dr.
Bellingham, MA  02019
Phone: 508-883-4484
Cell Phone: 508-904-8216
Email: Lyden.tj@comcast.net

1972 BSME UMass Amherst
1973 MSME UMass Amherst

Rajesh Nair

Chairman, Chief Technology Officer
Degree Controls Inc
18 Meadowbrook Drive
Milford NH 03055
Phone: 603-672-8900
Email: rajesh.nair@degreeC.com