University of Massachusetts Amherst

Search Google Appliance

Links

Industry Advisory Board Member Info

IAB Members - 2013

David K. Anderson

Sr. Vice President
Alden Research Laboratory, Inc.
30 Shrewsbury Street
Holden, MA 01520-1843
Phone (508) 829-6000 ext. 6464
Fax (508) 829-5939
Email: danderson@aldenlab.com

1980 BSME UMass Amherst
1996 MS Technology Mgt. - RPI

Paul Banks, PE

Vice President
B2Q Associates
146 Main Street
North Andover, MA  01945
Phone:  978-208-0609 ext. 202
Fax: 978-719-6339
Email: pbanks@b2qassociates.com

1981 BSME UMass Amherst
 

Jim Burroughs

Sr. VP Technical Support
PTC
140 Kendrick Street
Needham, MA 02494
Phone: (781) 370-5268
Email:  jbu@ptc.com

Gerry Caron

Chief Product Officer
iZotope

Email: Gerry@izotope.com

 

1983 BSME UMass Amherst
1987 MS MIT
2007 MBA Babson
 

Karen Conley

Director of Materials Technology, Saint-Gobain
9 Goddard Road
Northborough MA
Phone: 508-981-6983

Caroline Down-Lyons

Manager, Product Recall and Customer Complaints
Quality Assurance
Pratt and Whitney Aircraft Engines, United Technologies Corporation
East Hartford, CT  06108
Cell phone: 860-970-7267
Email:  Caroline.Down-Lyons@pw.utc.com
1991 BSME UMass Amherst
1995 MBA RPI

 

Gary Epstein

President
Energy and Resource Solutions, Inc.
120 Water Street, Suite 350
North Andover, MA 01845
Phone: 978-521-2550
Fax: 978-521-4588
Email: gepstein@ers-inc.com

1980 BSME SUNY Buffalo
1986 MSME UMass Amherst
 

Tom Lyden

Retired Vice President, Manufacturing
Proctor and Gamble and Gillette
48 Lizotte Dr.
Bellingham, MA  02019
Phone: 508-883-4484
Cell Phone: 508-904-8216
Email: Lyden.tj@comcast.net

1972 BSME UMass Amherst
1973 MSME UMass Amherst

Dr. Michael Mahoney

Manager, North America
Saint-Gobain External Venturing
9 Goddard Road
Northboro, MA 01532  
Office:   508-351-7948
Mobile: 508-414-2678
michael.mahoney@saint-gobain.com

1983 BSCE UMass Amherst
1985 MSME UMass Amherst
1992 PhD Materials Science, University of Stuttgart, Germany

Rajesh Nair

Chairman, Chief Technology Officer
Degree Controls Inc
18 Meadowbrook Drive
Milford NH 03055
Phone: 603-672-8900
Email: rajesh.nair@degreeC.com

Jim Pearson

President
JOP Consulting
30 Meeting House Lane
Southborough, MA  01772
Phone; 617-834-5805
Email:  james@jopconsulting.com

1978 BSME UMass Amherst
1982 MSME Northeastern

Martin Ross

PW800 Heat Exchange IPT Lead
United Technologies Aerospace Systems
1 Hamilton Road, M/S 3-2-K9
Windsor Locks, CT  06096
Office Phone: 860-654-3161
Phone: 860-372-8870
Email: martin.ross@hs.utc.com

1986 BSME UMass
1993 MSME RPI
1997 Degree of Engineer  CalTech

Srini C. Sekar

Director – Forecasting & Customer Relations
Sensata Technologies
Attleboro, MA 02703-0964
Phone: 508-236-2079
Fax: 508-236-1598
Email:schandrasekaran@sensata.com

Tracey SledgeTracey Sledge

General Manager
General Electric Co.
15345 Barranca Pkwy
Irvine, CA 92618-2216
Phone:  (303) 746-9157 (M) or 281.921.2864 (B)

Email:tracey.sledge@gmail.com

MSME, University of California, Berkeley
BSME, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

John Stuart

Sr. VP Global Education
Country Manager PTC Romania
140 Kendrick Street
Needham, MA 02494
Phone: (781) 370-5979
Email: jstuart@ptc.com

1979 BS Finance University of Illinois
2012 UMass Amherst Honorary Alumni

Jessica Townsend

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Associate Dean for Curriculum and Academic Programs
Franklin W. Olin College of Engineering
Olin Way
Needham, MA 02492
Phone: 781-292-2567
Fax: 781-292-2508
Email: Jessica.townsend@olin.edu

BSME UMass Amherst
MSME UC Davis
PhD Aeronautics & Astronautics, MIT

Arnold VanDoren

Research & Advance Development
Bose Corporation
7 Evergreen Circle
Sterling, MA  01564
Phone:  978-204-6387
Email:  arnold_vandoren@bose.com

1987 BSME UMass Amherst

Paul Washburn

Director of Quality Systems
Mercury Systems
201 Riverneck Road
Chelmsford, MA  01824
978-967-1789
Email: pwashbur@mrcy.com

1981 BS IE/OR UMass Amherst
1984 MBA UMass Amherst